Leadership UA Awards

Each year, Leadership UA gives two awards to members of our Upper Arlington community. Leadership UA gives these awards to recognize and encourage current leaders to take an active, effective role in making our community a better place to live, work or play.  We give these awards to celebrate and showcase the accomplishments of those within our community.

Our “Exceptional Leader Award” is given to an individual who has demonstrated an exceptional devotion to our community, a vision regarding the community’s needs, and the empowerment of others within our community.

Our “Distinguished Alumni Leader” award is given to a Leadership UA alumnus who has had a positive impact on our community following their graduation from our adult leadership program.

The Awardees will be honored at our annual Graduation and Award ceremony at the Scioto County Club in April.

Send your nominations by email to – include your contact information, along with the details of the person that you would like to nominate.  Using the criteria outlined, explain why you are nominating this person for this award. All nominations are due by February 10th.

2017 Recipients:

The Margine Moul Award: Ms. Cathe Armstrong

Cathe Armstrong receives The Margine Moul Award, presented by City Manager Ted Staton.


The Exceptional Leader Award: Ms. Stori Rex

Mrs. Stori Rex shares why it’s important to give back and the lessons it teaches our children.

The Distinguished Alumni Award: Mr. Samir Dahmin

Samir and Amalee Dahmin accept The Distinguished Alumni Award.

Past recipients

Margine Moul Award Recipients:

2016, Paul Imhoff and Kip Greenhill

2015, Sue Ralph

2014, Tim and Glenda Huffman

2013, Tony Callander and Peter Walsh

2012, Robin and Greg Comfort

2011, Linda Readey

2010, Jane and Don Leach

2009, UA Fire Chief Mitch Ross & UA Police Chief Brian Quinn

Gloria Heydlauff

Paula Brooks

Dr. William Schaefer

Priscilla Mead

Ed & Marcie Seidel

Earl Sala

Yvonne Simon

Mary Ann Krauss

Richard King

Virginia Barney

Margine Moul

Service to Youth Award Recipient:

2016, Paul Imhoff and Kip Greenhill

2015, Alice Finley

2014, Lou Sauter

2013, Joanie Dugger

2012, Dottie and Jerry Wilker

2011, Michael Borders

2010, Bill Snellgrove

2009, Dr. Debora Binkley

Hayley Head

Joe Valentino